web analytics

Lee Small to release new studio album

The exceptional singer Lee Small (Phenomena, The Sweet, Lionheart, SHY) will release his new studio album “The Last Man on Earth” on May 26th, 2023, Metalville Records.

Because of his melodic voice Lee Small is often compared to artists like Glenn Hughes, Bobby Bobby Kimball or Steve Walsh and belongs to the most established artists of the AOR scene.

“The Last Man on Earth” is the album that Lee has wanted to release throughout his career. A melodic Rock feast in the classic style of Journey and Toto. The songs were recorded in London, Los Angeles and Texas in 2022 and mixed & produced by Tom Cory (Sweet).

With its crisp hooks, catchy choruses, outstanding solos and fat production, “The Last Man on Earth” has all the ingredients for a future genre classic.

The album graces a wealth of the best musician’s around including, including Dan Reed as duet partner on one song, guitarists Steve Man (MSG, Lionheart), Tommy Denander (Bobby Kimball), Charles Berthoud on bass and Edu Cominato (Geoff Tate) as drummer. Fabrizo Sgattoni (guitar), Mika Gronholm (guitar), Micke Nilsson (bass), Marshall Harrison (guitar), Sony Stevan (keys), Rossano Capriotti (keys) were also involved in the recording as guest musicians.

The album artwork was done by Tristian Greatrex (UFO, MSG, Lionheart, etc.).

1. The Last Man on Earth
2. Neon Heartbeat
3. Lets Go Together
4. You’re Not the Only One
5. Here We Go Again
6. In & Out of Love
7. Midnight Rain
8. Heaven Sent
9. Silhouettes
10. Revolution Road (feat. Dan Reed)
11. Wings of Destiny
12. The Nakatomi Heist
13. The Big Unknown

This website uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you accept our use of cookies.  Read more

error: Content is under copyright